Brand Kangaroo Island is owned and managed by the newly formed Kangaroo Island Industry & Brand Alliance, a not-for-profit incorporated body, with a charter to undertake initiatives which foster, collaborate for and generate a measurable difference to Kangaroo Island’s economic prosperity.

The Kangaroo Island Industry & Brand Alliance

The Kangaroo Island Industry & Brand Alliance owns the Brand Kangaroo Island physical brand assets and trademark, approve and license use of the brand, manage financial resources, guide strategies and implement major initiatives to support each of the region’s key industries (developed in collaboration with the region’s representative industry associations).

Activities of the Kangaroo Island Industry & Brand Alliance are managed by a Management Board.  Members are nominated by established industry associations – Tourism Kangaroo Island, Kangaroo Island Food & Wine Association, Agriculture Kangaroo Island, the Arts Industry and Business Kangaroo Island. Additional Board members will be voted by Brand Partners at the Annual General Meeting.

The current Kangaroo Island Industry & Brand Alliance Board:

Industry Association Nominees:

Pierre Gregor Tourism Kangaroo Island Representative

Greg Miller Kangaroo Island Food & Wine Association Representative

Alice Teasdale/Sharon Kauppila Business Kangaroo Island Representative

Rick Morris/Caleb Pratt Agriculture Kangaroo Island Representative

Nick Hannaford Arts Industry Representative

Elected Member Representatives:

Tony Nolan Kangaroo Island Industry and Brand Alliance Chair

Peter Wyatt Kangaroo Island Transfers

Donna Gauci Sealink

Phillipa Holden KI Natural Resources Management Board

Jayne Bates Farmer / Accommodation Owner

Brett Miller Kangaroo Island Dental 

For more information or to contact any of the KIIBA Board representatives, please contact the Kangaroo Island Industry and Brand Alliance Office.